Directors of Ufa Eye Infirmary of the Ufa Department of Patronage of Empress Maria Alexandrovna for the blind

Belsky Arseny Aleksandrovich 1901 - 1903
Sushkin Vladimir Ivanovich 1903 - 1904
Meyer Anna Andreevna 1904 - 1910
Kirkevich Fedor Akimovich 1910 - 1914 
Kashmensky Vladimir Fedorovich   1914 - 1919 
Meyer Anna Andreevna 1920 - 1925 

Directors of the Bashkir Republican Trachomatous Research Institute


Odintsov Viktor Petrovich
The first director and director of sciences, 
Leading ophthalmologist scientist, Professor


Tabakov Vladimir Nikolaevich    

1928 - 1932

Agarev Iosif Andreevich                  

1933 - 1934   

Spasskiy Vladimir Iosifovich 
Doctor of Medical Sciences, Professor

1934 - 1945


Kudoyarov Gabdulla Khabirovich 
Honored Scientist of the RSFSR and BASSR, 
Honored Doctor of the Russian Federation and BASSR, 
Doctor of Medical Sciences, Professor       

1945 - 1954 

Tanatarova Magrifa Salikhovna  
Doctor of the highest category   

1955 - 1958


Khalitova Saida Khayruulovna 
Candidate of Medical Sciences

1959 - 1965

Directors of the Ufa Eye Research Institute

Masguda Arslanovna Kalmetyeva 
Honored Doctor of the RSFSR
(Russian Soviet Federated Socialistic Republic),
Candidate of Medical Sciences

1965 - 1980 

Marat Talgatovich Aznabaev 
Honored Scientist of the Russian Federation and the Republic of Bashkortostan, 
Honored Doctor of the Russian Federation and the Republic of Bashkortostan, 
Academician of the Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Bashkortostan, 
Doctor of Medical Sciences, Professor 
1980 - 2005 

Mukharram Mukhtaramovich Bikbov
Professor of Ophthalmology, Doctor of Medical Sciences (MD, PhD);   
Honoured Doctor of the Russian Federation; 
First Vice-president of the Russian Ophthalmology Society;
Honorary Professor of the FSBSI "Research Institute of Eye Diseases" (Moscow);
Associate Member of the Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Bashkortostan;
Honoured Doctor of the Republic of Bashkortostan;
Chief Ophthalmologist of the Ministry of Health of the Bashkortostan Republic;
Member of the Presidium of the Academy of  Sciences of the Republic of Bashkortostan

2005 - to the present day